Juneathon 2015 Day 22: The One With The Second Set

Monday’s are non-running days and even though I wanted to make them strength days during Juneathon I’ve not quite achieved that.

Today I stopped watching the TV from the sofa and instead watched, or rather listened, from the floor as I went through my little strength circuit.

The legs felt a little tired from my parkrun PB on Saturday and my longest run since the marathon on Sunday.

I thought it would mean I’d only get through one set again but strangely I felt right up for the second set.  And I didn’t cheat on either set – I had the eagle eyes of my pilates-loving wife on me.

We also ended up debating the women-only run event topic – although I think we both agree.  I need to gather my thoughts before writing more but keep your eyes peeled; I’d be interested in your opinions.

Leave a Reply

