Juneathon 2015 Day 5: The One With The First Excuse

Well, it’s taken just 5 days for me to have to pull the excuse card out of the bag.  I’m not proud but I’m not sorry either!

After a decent start to Juneathon I’ve stumbled.

It’s Friday night, I’m sat on the sofa, had my fill of delicious food and have just cracked open a beer.  All after having done my strength exercises of course.

Or not, as the case is.

Leaning over the arm of the sofa, I reach for the Juneathon book of excuses and leafed through the pages.  Here’s what I discovered in my copy:

My legs were still carrying some of last night’s hard 4 mile race.

It’s Friday.

Friday is big shop night – food comes first!

And I did spend more than two hours on my feet in the factory doing time and motion studies.

I will say, whilst on the factory floor I did concentrate on my posture – good tall spine, high hips and engaged glutes.  That counts right?

What about a lap of the local Waitrose?  Or unloading the heavy shopping bags?

I promise to make up for it over the weekend!

2 thoughts on “Juneathon 2015 Day 5: The One With The First Excuse”

  1. Shopping is all part of managing your nutrition, which is at the heart of health and fitness, so there can be no Juneathon complaints on that front! 😉

Leave a Reply

