#Janathon 2015 Day 18 – First Timer #MarathonStory

With no running this weekend due to my foot niggle, I’ve been going over some of the responses from when I asked people to share their #MarathonStory back in November.  Today, as a first time marathoner myself, I thought I’d share some insights from first timers.

Here are just 3 of the 100 #MarathonStory responses, all from first time marathon runners and all fellow bloggers.

nairobinyYou can read more about Andrew’s marathon journey at his blog: http://www.londonmarathonvirgin.com

glittermousieThere was one other comment from Glittermouse about marathons that made me smile:

Oh and there’s the unofficial one I ran in the summer just cos I went for a run and had a nice time and didn’t stop… 🙂

See how Annabeth is getting on with training for this year’s London Marathon at http://www.glittermouse.co.uk/runnermouse

gemmarathboneFind out how Gemma’s running has gone since her marathon experience at http://stoprunningaway.com/

Stay tuned for more #MarathonStory excerpts.

The reason I created the #MarathonStory concept was to gear up for running my first marathon.  I am running the 2015 Virgin Money London Marathon in aid of African Children’s Fund who are a small charity doing great things in East Africa to promote education and projects that enable children to be children.  Just 7p buys a portion of porridge to be dished out at school.

As you can see, every penny really does count, so if you can spare anything at all please donate on my fundraising page or help spread the word by sharing this post on Twitter and Facebook.

Thank you!

One thought on “#Janathon 2015 Day 18 – First Timer #MarathonStory”

Leave a Reply

