#Janathon 2015 Day 10 – Blown Away

I rarely let the weather get in the way of my running but I also don’t tend to run before 8am so when I needed to combine my planned interval session with a trip into London to celebrate a friend’s birthday AND the wind was howling I knew it was going to be tough.

But as the song says, when the going gets tough, the tough get going!  And there I was, heading out the door at ten past seven.  On a Saturday no less!

That’s marathon motivation for you!  Or is it nervousness-bordering-on-scaredness of being bitten by under-preparation?  Either way, I covered a blustery 9km in a condensed pyramid session.  Some of it wind-assisted.  Some of it very much wind-hampered!

Now to throw some things together and head into London town for lunch at Borough Market and then an afternoon of wine tasting at Vinopolis.  What marathon? 😉

3 thoughts on “#Janathon 2015 Day 10 – Blown Away”

Leave a Reply

