#Janathon 2015 Day 9 – Going the #extramile

On the eve of Janathon I was concerned.  As I was going to be starting my London Marathon training plan I knew I would already be “failing” on the running side of the challenge; I didn’t want to over do it.

As a result of not running everyday, I thought I might struggle with finding some running related blog topic every day too.  The thing is, you can never tell what will happen in Janathon (or Juneathon for that matter).

My running has been purposefully limited but so far – and here I go and tempt fate – I’ve not had a shortage of things to write about.  And today has been no different.  Despite no running, I have some very exciting running and marathon related news:

As part of my London Marathon journey, I’ve been asked to become an #extramile ambassador.

The #extramile website is dedicated to capturing the experiences of London Marathon runners through the use of the hashtag #extramile on Twitter and Instagram.  A simple concept to collect and share the similar, and very different, highs and lows of the marathon journey that is, training for a marathon.

Go the #extramile for the London Marathon
Go the #extramile for the London Marathon

Be inspired by others’ stories, inspire others to keep on with their training and also be in the chance of winning prizes.  All for just using the hashtag #extramile.  You’ll also be able to view and share a personal time capsule of all your own #extramile posts.

As an active Tweeter then what’s not to like?  So, I’m in.  Are you?  Register on extramile.co.uk now!

Leave a Reply

