#Janathon 2015 Day 2 – The Marathon Plan

It’s only the second day of Janathon and already I nearly missed a blog.  Poor show!  I have also done no running as yet but today I did spend the afternoon with my coach.

I am very fortunate to have a coach to help me through my biggest running challenge yet.  After helping me to qualify as a coach, Evelyn volunteered to help me to train for my first marathon.

It’s late so I won’t go through everything now but I’ve had a great afternoon going through a range of mobility, strength and conditioning exercises and finalising my training schedule to set me up for the London Marathon in April.

A big thanks to Evelyn for giving up her free time.  Oh, and her delicious banana cake too!

Leave a Reply

