My #Janathon #Plankaday

It’s hard to believe that it’s already the end of January, and with it, the end of Janathon.  I’m very pleased with the start of 2013.

My goal for Janathon was to do 31 planks – the core exercise, not the recent youth fad of laying down in random places!  I managed a plank every day of January and set 13 PBs along the way, increasing my plank duration from 1m 02s to a peak of 3m 02s, albeit tonight’s plank was only 2m 35.

And it won’t stop here!  I’m inspired by another much bigger challenge being tackled by Brendon, who is aiming to cover 3000km in the 365 days of 2013.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not going to attempt that distance but in a doth of my cap to him I’m going to attempt to continue my plank streak alongside him.  Please read his blog and give him your support.

January has also seen me gain a new pair of running shoes along with a new running group and I’ve lost a pint of blood – in a good way!

A great start to 2013.  Thank you Janathon.  Thanks to all who have read, liked and commented my Janathon blogs.  Please keep reading!

One thought on “My #Janathon #Plankaday”

  1. Cheers mate thats is such a nice thing to put in your blog. Well done on the planking 3m 02s goooood time you inspired me to have a crack at it for the last week of Jan and I got up to 1:33 so you well and truely whipped my ass lol. Thanks so much again for the kind words and the support Top man

    Brendon 🙂

Leave a Reply

