Three Cream Cakes & Sticky Toffee Pudding

My appetite takes some beating, even when I’m not running regularly.  Like this month.

It doesn’t seem to be a problem. At the moment at least.  I’m usually exercising regularly and eat a relatively balanced diet, although I could probably eat more fruit and veg (couldn’t we all).

However, I pass on this warning (just in case you weren’t aware): your athletic ability will be affected if you decide to eat, among other things and not all at the same time, 3 cream cakes and sticky toffee pudding (with cream).

My plank certainly suffered as a result today:

Plank duration : 1m 49s
Janathon planks : 24 of 24
Plank streak : 24

One thought on “Three Cream Cakes & Sticky Toffee Pudding”

  1. ha! I so know the feeling, mainly after a long run I feel like I could eat a horse. Always try to not go mad though as like you mention performance will suffer 🙂

Leave a Reply

