#Janathon Day 13: Unlucky? I don’t think so

The alarm went off at 07:00 this morning.   Not for a run but to prep for lunch.  I know it sounds a bit strange but we needed to get the sausages and veg fried off and in the slow cooker.  For today, we host the biggest gathering of my mum’s side of the family for some time.

Tomorrow is my gran’s 80th so we are celebrating with a lunch with her children, grandchildren and great grandchildren.

So before I lose track of the day I needed to get my plank in.  After the highs of
yesterday, today’s effort was always going to be a bigger challenge.  I wouldn’t say I’m superstitious but Janathon day 13 was destined not to match day 12!

Plank duration: 1m 32s
Janathon planks: 13 out of 13
Plank streak: 13

And now to finish getting ready for:
1 family matriarch
3 daughters
7 grandsons
3 great granddaughters

Happy Birthday Granny!

2 thoughts on “#Janathon Day 13: Unlucky? I don’t think so”

Leave a Reply

