First run of Janathon 2013

I afforded myself a run after work tonight; my first since my post-physio run this time last week.

My right foot felt absolutely fine during the 3.75 miles and I could only marginally feel where the ache had been once I’d stopped so big thanks to Liz the Physio!

As I’ve mentioned though, my Janathon is not about running – I can’t risk aggrevating my foot injury with my running group starting in just under 3 weeks – so I’m using Janathon to get to work in my forgotten core:

Plank duration: 1m 10s
Improvement since day 1: 8s
Plank streak: 3 days
Janathon planks: 3 out of 3

Leave a Reply

