Janathon with a difference

My Janathon last year was a damp squib and with my recent niggle, this year wasn’t going to amount to much either.

That was until I had a thought.

My physio appointment confirmed something I already knew: I really need to put some effort into doing strength work, especially my core.

So I’ve decided to take the first step and use Janathon to help: each day of January I shall do a plank, aiming to hold it for longer each day.

So to start it off, today’s effort was 1 minute and 2 seconds.

Not bad considering the alcohol that was consumed yesterday and the junk food that was consumed today!

Find out more about Janathon at the website www.Janathon.com

Leave a Reply

