Tomorrow Is Upon Us

Well, it’s finally here. Its the eve of the end of my year-long running challenge for Maggie’s Centres. I set out to cover 800km and raise £1 for each of them.

Here I am, 12 months down the line and I’ve covered 1,091km and raised £1,416 so far.

Tomorrow the Carterton 10k will be a celebration of what I’ve achieved for Maggie’s and, selfishly, I’m hoping for some personal glory: a 10k personal best.

I’m feeling good, I’m happy with my running & training and I’ve been a good boy this week – no beers, plenty of water and well rested.

With some friends and family running the race and more coming to cheer me on, I’m really looking forward to the race. It’s exciting!

One thought on “Tomorrow Is Upon Us”

Leave a Reply

