Pace in the legs

Tonight was all about putting my legs through their paces and putting the pace back into them.  A swift 5km was scheduled to take me to 1,085km at the same time as reminding my legs how quick they need to move on Sunday for the Carterton 10k.  The sun was setting and the weather was full of Spring.

My legs were feeling good and I managed to cover the 5km at slightly quicker than my intended race pace.  It felt quick enough but comfortable enough for both my legs and lungs.  So now all that is left before the race on Sunday is a steady 5km leg stretch on Thursday night and a few good nights sleep.

My fundraising campaign received a boost yesterday in the form of an article in the Oxford Mail (you can read it here) which I think may well be in tomorrow’s Witney Gazette too.  It’s great to finally get a bit of local press coverage to help raise awareness for Maggie’s Centres (www.maggiescentres.org).  Who knows, it might also help me push my fundraising total above the £1,320 it currently stands at.

It’s not very big but here’s the photo that accompanies the article outside my workplace.  Remember, every penny I raise is being doubled by my employer so every penny really does count.  Double in fact!

Leave a Reply

