Page 24 – Juneathon

Here’s the next installment about my recent participation in the international sketchbook project organised by Arthouse.

The theme I chose was “Along The Line” which I’ve interpretted both literally in terms of the style of my drawings but also to use the pages to portray different things associated with the timeline of my life so far – a mini-autobiography, if you will.

Back in June 2011 I was pointed in the the direction of a thing called Juneathon – a group of people who look to jog, log and blog for every day in June.  The aim is to exercise every day and blog about it.  The friendly competition and community spirit help to inspire and motivate.

Juneathon
Page 24 - Juneathon

Very simply, this is a calendar of my efforts.  The red “S” signifies when I swam instead of running, otherwise the numbers indicate how many kilometres I covered each day.

Leave a Reply

