Page 22 – NYC Skyline

Here’s the next installment about my recent participation in the international sketchbook project organised by Arthouse.

The theme I chose was “Along The Line” which I’ve interpretted both literally in terms of the style of my drawings but also to use the pages to portray different things associated with the timeline of my life so far – a mini-autobiography, if you will.

New York is an amazing place and over the last few years I’ve been lucky enough to visit it 3 times.  It is definitely my favourite place in the world and recommend it to anyone.  With my love of architecture, it is awesome to see so many iconic buildings.

NYC Skyline
Page 22 - NYC Skyline

New York is special to The Wife and I: we got engaged there, we celebrated the end of The Wife’s cancer treatments there and spent our first wedding anniversary there too.

On the week of our anniversary I ended up doing three 10k’s around Central Park, such was the inspiration.  I don’t think we’ll ever get bored of the Big Apple.

Leave a Reply

