Page 18 – Draw A Line Under It

Here’s the next installment about my recent participation in the international sketchbook project organised by Arthouse.

The theme I chose was “Along The Line” which I’ve interpretted both literally in terms of the style of my drawings but also to use the pages to portray different things associated with the timeline of my life so far – a mini-autobiography, if you will.

In good old dingbat (or Catchphrase for those of you who preferred Roy Walker) fashion, Page 18 does what it says on the tin.

Draw A Line Under It
Page 18 - Draw A Line Under It

This is the beginning of trying to move on from the stressful time.  This beginning is where I put on my running shoes again for a fundraising challenge to give something back to the ward that looked after The Wife after her surgery – it seems fairly insignificant compared to my current challenge but that’s far from the truth.  Completing three 10k races in a month, or 30k’s in 30 days, was a big ask after years of virtually no exercise!

Leave a Reply

