Page 9 – Lines Of Code

Here’s the next installment about my recent participation in the international sketchbook project organised by Arthouse.

The theme I chose was “Along The Line” which I’ve interpretted both literally in terms of the style of my drawings but also to use the pages to portray different things associated with the timeline of my life so far – a mini-autobiography, if you will.

During the first 3 years of my architecture course I worked out that my chosen career path was not the one for me.  Desperate to stay in Newcastle and looking for a new career path I opted to take a 12-month Masters in Computer Science.

Lines of Code
Page 9 - Lines of Code

“Lines Of Code” is a homage to my year of learning a variety of programming languages.  The programmers amongst you will notice it’s not entirely real code but you get the gist!  The pseudo-code represents a little programme that builds on the “Hello World” concept of basic programming, only this one is about going for a run.

 

One thought on “Page 9 – Lines Of Code”

Leave a Reply

