Encouraging

A small post but big thanks to The Wife tonight.

After a frustrating day at work today the last thing I felt like was going out into the freezing cold for a run.  That was until The Wife gently reminded me that I’d probably feel better after a run.

Next thing I know I was out in the night, heading to try another interval session.  Unfortunately I had to abort the intervals due to unpredicatbly patchy ice, but I continued on for a cautious 5km.

And guess what – I did feel better!

So a massive thanks to my wonderful wife who continues to support me though my ridiculous running passion.

Look out in the next few days for more information on the upcoming 3rd Annual Real London Game – this year, the fun and games will help raise funds for the African Children’s Fund.

Leave a Reply

