#Janathon: A Summary

Here’s a brief summary of my Janathon efforts. I’d set myself the ambitious target of beating my Juneathon distance of 131km.  As I only achieved 87km I wasn’t feeling to positive about it until I listed what I had done:

Got the most reads of my blog in a month (by far) in it’s 8 month history

Ran on New Year’s Day for the first time ever

Gave blood for the first time ever & booked my next appointment

Carterton 10k entry form released – come and join me on March 25th

Janathoned in Heathrow T5

3 runs in Westhill, Aberdeenshire

Implemented a big project at work

Lost (and found) my running mojo

Watched the McCain Cross Country challenge in Cardiff

Tried to raise REAL breast cancer awareness to combat the latest ill-thought Facebook game

Set a new swimming PB of 544 metres in 24 minutes

Devised a new way to keep my long runs interesting

Watched the Strictly Come Dancing tour in Birmingham

Discovered the benefits of interval sessions

Ran in snow and sleet for the first time

Clocked my best 10 mile time of 1:27:15

Completed a sketchbook for an international art project

And broke through the 900km and £900 marks on my fundraising challenge.  Now firmly focussed on hitting the 1000km and £1000 targets!

2 thoughts on “#Janathon: A Summary”

Leave a Reply

