Carterton 10k: My Challenge Climax

Woohoo – it’s finally arrived!

A few of you will already be aware that I am planning to complete my fundraising running challenge for Maggie’s Centres on 25 March 2012 at the Carterton 10k – the race that started my challenge.

Today I have been sent the PDF entry form which means I can formally extend the invitation to all of you to join me on my last run of my challenge.  It’s a relatively flat, 2-lap 10k at the reasonable time of 10:30 and the reasonable price of £10 (if you’re not affiliated to a club, it’s only £8 for you club runners!).

As an extension to my challenge I would love to encourage others to run the race in whatever time they are capable of.  It would be amazing if I could get 10% of the field running in Maggie’s t-shirts “with” me.  Last year the field was 190 entrants strong, so I’m aiming for 20-odd people.

You don’t have to raise any money (although any you could raise for Maggie’s would be awesome), all I ask is that you run wearing a Maggie’s t-shirt and pose for before & after photos.

I’m hoping to sort out some arrangements to head for food and drink afterwards too.

If you’re up for it then please download and complete the entry form sending it directly to the race organisers.  If you could let me know when you’ve entered that’s be good:

Carterton 10k Entry Form 2012

Please pass this on to anyone who you think might be interested in helping me finish my 800km 1000km challenge on a high!

15 thoughts on “Carterton 10k: My Challenge Climax”

  1. Lovely invite – if I lived a little closer I would have joined in – just read some of your blogs – sounds like you are unstoppable! Well done

Leave a Reply

