Feeling the squeeze

Yesterday was a strange day.  A longer than expected day at work meant my Juneathon Day 8 run came under threat.  Getting home at 7pm and knowing I had to be out by 8pm to go to my local comedy club put a bit of added pressure on.  I hot footed it into my running gear and out the door for my 3km quick loop.

I wasn’t hoping for much as it had been a long day but there is something that can be said for running being used as a way of de-stressing.  It turns out, with the help of getting the day out of my system and knowing I still needed to stretch, shower, eat and go out I put in a PB not only for my 3km course (13m51, 23 seconds quicker!) but also recording my fastest 1km and 1 mile of this year!

There was no time to revel in the achievements as The Wife and I hot footed it out to Fat Lils for the Lil Fat Comedy Club to see the amazing Craig Murray (you’ll recognise him from the PlusNet broadband ads on TV) and the awesome Rufus Hound, who’s show was both deep and shallow and ultimately brilliant.

Time to squeeze in lunch now before back to work.  Day 9 is scheduled to be a visit to the gym this evening so look out for the second blog installment of the day later this evening.

Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “Feeling the squeeze”

  1. Way to squeeze in that run, busy schedule be damned! I am trying to do that too… all success so far, but oh, some days are ugly 🙂 (fall asleep in clothes sometimes, need I say more?)

    Oh, & I love how you capitalize “The Wife.” Gives the position its proper station, HA!

    Good job on all counts! Good luck keeping on.

Leave a Reply

